Notifications
Sign Up Sign In
Q&A

Welcome to Codidact Meta!

Codidact Meta is the meta-discussion site for the Codidact community network and the Codidact software. Whether you have bug reports or feature requests, support questions or rule discussions that touch the whole network – this is the site for you.

Allow discarding of drafts

+8
−0

Currently, when editing a post the system will automatically save a draft for you after a short period of inactivity. This draft will then be loaded again if you leave the page and return, even if you clicked 'Cancel' when editing a post.

This is counter-intuitive. If I cancelled an edit, it means I don't want it anymore, so why is it still loading? At the very least, there should be an option (maybe a button) to discard the draft.

Why should this post be closed?

0 comments

0 answers

Sign up to answer this question »