Communities

Writing
Writing
Codidact Meta
Codidact Meta
The Great Outdoors
The Great Outdoors
Photography & Video
Photography & Video
Scientific Speculation
Scientific Speculation
Cooking
Cooking
Electrical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Judaism
Judaism
Languages & Linguistics
Languages & Linguistics
Software Development
Software Development
Mathematics
Mathematics
Christianity
Christianity
Code Golf
Code Golf
Music
Music
Physics
Physics
Linux Systems
Linux Systems
Power Users
Power Users
Tabletop RPGs
Tabletop RPGs

Dashboard
Notifications
Mark all as read
Q&A

Welcome to Codidact Meta!

Codidact Meta is the meta-discussion site for the Codidact community network and the Codidact software. Whether you have bug reports or feature requests, support questions or rule discussions that touch the whole network – this is the site for you.

I can do everything after account deletion also.

+2
−2

I had requested to delete my account. My account was deleted in the following communities.

  • Software
  • Poweruser
  • Linux

No one can visit my profile also (excluding moderator ~ I guess). In the comment thread, I could comment also. Even, my profile is showing to me.

image

The deletion is just like,"no one can visit my profile." Since, I can comment. I guess, I can create question and answer also.


@Derek Elkins you are taking something wrong. There's a way to detect user is deleted or not.

current_user.deleted?

The deletion actually means soft delete which only done by Staff. Usually, my account was deleted properly. But, other pages isn't checking my account is deleted or not that's why it is bug.


In a post @ArtOfCode (Usually, I forgot that can be Luap also) said,"Your account isn't created in community 'A' until you visit community 'A' when you visit that site. Your account will be created automatically". I was searching that post 30 minutes. But, I couldn't find that.


Solved : https://github.com/codidact/qpixel/commit/5f5778f8601836d4489a250c1ae0b7a727a6ac74 (app/controllers/users/sessions_controller.rb)

Why does this post require moderator attention?
You might want to add some details to your flag.
Why should this post be closed?

1 comment thread

Off-topic (1 comment)

1 answer

+2
−3

You only have one Codidact account across all communities. As mentioned in the answers to your other question, it is not possible to delete an account for one community but not another because there is only one account. What happened, again, as mentioned in your other question, is that your account was disassociated with the content you had previously created in those communities. Your account still exists (since it's the same account you used to post here) and can still create new content.

Given the explanation you were given elsewhere, this behavior is exactly what I would expect and doesn't strike me as a bug. No one claimed to have "deleted" your account on those communities. They only claimed to disassociate existing content from your account. So it's not surprising that you can still use your account.

I'm sure you can request your account be additionally banned from those communities, but you could also just not interact with those communities if you don't want to anymore (which is presumably why you wanted your account deleted).

Why does this post require moderator attention?
You might want to add some details to your flag.

1 comment thread

Downvote due to incorrectness (5 comments)

Sign up to answer this question »